Bug to be a Ladybug - Reisverslag uit Sydney, Australië van Andrea Assem - WaarBenJij.nu Bug to be a Ladybug - Reisverslag uit Sydney, Australië van Andrea Assem - WaarBenJij.nu

Bug to be a Ladybug

Door: andreavandenassem

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Andrea

23 Oktober 2011 | Australië, Sydney

One day, a ladybug dad and a ladybug son were walking trough the grass. The dad said to his son: ‘Come on boy, lets take a fly’. The son looked down at his tiny little feet and said: ‘No, I don’t want to, let’s just keep on walking, it’s fine like this’. Dad replied: ‘But I want to show you the world! Come fly with me!’. The son said: ‘We’d better not, I think I can’t fly’. ‘But you were made to fly! You are just like me; everything I can do, you can do too’, said the dad to his son. ‘No, you are so much better and much more beautiful than I am.. Look at your dots! There are so much more than my dots, I’ve only got two…’, the son cried. ‘But son, look at your dots.. To you they’re only two dots, but do you know what I see when I look at you? I see two gigantic, beautiful dots. And when you look closely, you can see that your dots are in the shape of a heart. That is so special! You are just gorgeous’. And the father looked at his son with pride, joy and lots and lots of love. ‘So son, let’s go fly! Because you’re not just a bug, you’re a ladybug! You were made to fly!’
And a glimpse of a smile came to the face of the son. He never looked at himself like that. Could it be true? Was he really that beautiful? Could he picture himself flying?
The father looked at his son and knew this was the beginning of all the great adventures that he and his son were about to have in life. He put his arm on his sons shoulder and said: ‘Come son, lets just try. I’m right here with you, just follow me, I will never leave you’. The son grabbed dads hand. He was scared, but also excited. He really did want to see the world. And then he started to run, first slowly, but then faster and faster. And dad ran with him. And after a while dad said: ‘You’re doing great! Now spread your wings’. And he did. His feet came loose from the ground and he floated on the wind, higher and higher. He was flying! And it felt so good! And while they were flying, dad showed him al this beautiful things: flowers, fields, trees, other animals, clouds, lakes, and it was all so great. ‘This is good, right?’, the dad asked his son. And his son could only smile and say: ‘It’s great’. It was beyond his expectations. He never knew it could be like this.
And as they flew over a pond , he saw his own reflection in he water and smiled. His dad was right! He saw his heart shaped dots. Dad looked at his son and asked: ‘Do you now see what I see when I look at you?’. And the son smiled.
And as they were having fun in the sky, swirling and turning and looking at all the beauty, the father said to his son: ‘This is what I wanted to do since the day you were born. And this is what I want to do with you everyday. You are not just a ladybug, you are my ladybug’.

The End

  • 23 Oktober 2011 - 18:54

    Aly Veenstra:

    Bedankt Andrea voor dit geweldige verhaal in bovenstaande mail.
    God bless.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Australië, Sydney

Andrea

Via deze manier wil ik jullie op de hoogte houden van mijn ervaringen op Lesbos

Actief sinds 11 Sept. 2011
Verslag gelezen: 230
Totaal aantal bezoekers 23520

Voorgaande reizen:

03 April 2014 - 03 Oktober 2014

School of Acting for the Screen (SAS)

13 September 2011 - 07 Maart 2012

Performing Arts DTS

Landen bezocht: